Skip to content

Day 152

May 31, 2012

When in doubt, talk about the weather. It’s a foolproof fallback.

Hasn’t it been hot recently? Being a pasty, fair individual, not to say baldy (only slightly by choice), I actually don’t get on very well with hot sunny weather. I burn and get a headache, and I squint and look generally uncomfortable. I realise that this makes me a bit of a freak, cos how can you not like the sun?

As it happens, it’s cloudier today, and I prefer it that way. Still warm, but no glaring sunlight to deal with. Perfect. Or it would be with a bit of British drizzle…

It’s Juneathon tomorrow, of course, but I’m not planning as I type to participate. There’s time yet for me to change my mind. If only the sun would stay away.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment